Hello again.

Hi there. Long time no see. I just looked at my dashboard and saw four drafts dating back to May. Sorry for neglecting you.

Life has been crazy this summer. No, really this whole year and a half at Cerner. But I feel I’m finally catching my stride and things are going really well at work. I’m involved in a number of projects for this year’s Cerner Health Conference and it’s only 14 days away! So excited to see everything come together. An awesome review and pay bump didn’t hurt either.

But this summer has been tough for me outside of work. I’ve just been in a funk. Deep. I’ve never been diagnosed with depression but had I gone to a doctor, I would have been. It’s hard to write or tweet when there’s nothing happy to say. Or when you just feel you have nothing to say at all.

Being completely introspective is what is ultimately helping me. I’m also learning to make the most of the tiny bits of time I have at home. Bill and I have been practicing yoga together every morning and last night I tried a hot hatha yoga class at a new studio in Lawrence. I will be going back. I’ve gone vegetarian, nearly vegan, and am on a 30 day no sugar challenge. (Secret: I had sugar today.) I have this amazing group of women who love and support each other and motivate me every single day. I’ve been reminded by the universe time and again that every single thing in life happens for a reason so there’s no reason to worry.

So I’m trying not to worry so much. It’s a constant struggle. Right now I’m planning for Madeleine’s 4th(!!!) birthday party tomorrow evening. My brother and his family, my cousins and our closest friends will be here. Can’t wait to celebrate! And eat cupcakes, of course.

20120921-222154.jpg

About sarahkscoular

Sarah K. Scoular (@sarahkscoular on twitter) has 15 years customer service experience including face to face, over the phone and via digital interactions. Sarah is currently Enterprise Community Manager for uCern, the enterprise 2.0 social platform where Cerner Associates and Clients connect and collaborate. She ensures the 100,000+ member network is connecting people with others in similar roles or special interest groups, sharing information and finding answers to the questions they're looking for. Sarah helps others who are helping to revolutionize Health Care. Outside of work, Sarah is the wife of a graphic designer/laser engraver and the mother of seven-year-old Madeleine. She loves to cook clean, plant-strong foods and is a certified yoga and Les Mills BODYFLOW instructor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

