Graduation Day

June 22, 2002-March 31, 2011

Well it only took almost nine years but I’m finally graduating from the school of Sunflower Broadband! Today is bittersweet; I’m unbelievably excited to start my new career at Cerner but my heart breaks thinking about leaving my work family. We already knew our time together was limited (being transitional employees and all) but in a perfect world I would have stayed through the transition and had the perfect job waiting for me on June 1. Alas, the world is not perfect and this opportunity is too good to pass up.

I’m so grateful for my time at Sunflower and even more grateful Knology chose to rightsize me. Obviously, my talents (along with many others) were far too great for Knology to stuff inside their little cookie cutter business model. As several friends have told me, Knology’s loss is Cerner’s gain and I’m so excited to work for a company who wants to cultivate my ideas and recognizes my potential. Much like Sunflower Broadband did…oh look, I’ve come full circle!

One chapter of my life is closing and on Monday a new chapter begins. I look forward to seeing what the future holds for myself and my fellow transitional employees; if nothing else Sunflower Broadband taught us how to think on our feet, accept change and succeed in the face of adversity as a team. No amount of rightsizing can ever take that away from us.

About sarahkscoular

Sarah K. Scoular (@sarahkscoular on twitter) has 15 years customer service experience including face to face, over the phone and via digital interactions. Sarah is currently Enterprise Community Manager for uCern, the enterprise 2.0 social platform where Cerner Associates and Clients connect and collaborate. She ensures the 100,000+ member network is connecting people with others in similar roles or special interest groups, sharing information and finding answers to the questions they're looking for. Sarah helps others who are helping to revolutionize Health Care. Outside of work, Sarah is the wife of a graphic designer/laser engraver and the mother of seven-year-old Madeleine. She loves to cook clean, plant-strong foods and is a certified yoga and Les Mills BODYFLOW instructor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Graduation Day

  1. Will England says:

    Congratulations! Great team up there, great product and a very good opportunity.

Leave a Reply

